Mir

To get going with this tutorial I am using the code from my previous tutorial https://mirnauman.wordpress.com/2012/04/10/android-google-maps-tutorial-part-5-adding-multiple-images-to-google-maps-using-itemizedoverlay/

Objective:-

To get the Latitude and Longitude values of a location that is touched on Google Maps in Android.

Solution:-

All we need is a simple function onTouchEvent(MotionEvent event, MapView mapView), that can be added to either a Class that extends Overlay  or a Class that extends ItemizedOverlay. In my tutorial I have used ItemizedOverlay so I ll add the function to my class “MirItemizedOverlay” that extends ItemizedOverlay.

Function to be added:-

Now when we Run the Application and touch the sceen. As soon as we lift the touch, the application will display the Latitude and Longitude values in a Toast.

Complete code of tutorial Google Maps Part 5 will become

View original post 38 more words

